top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEileen Pottinger

Balloon Shooter

I'm taking a break from cardboard construction today because my kids inspired me to share this balloon shooter project. Maiz at The Brooding Hen first showed me this idea; she is an expert in helping kids make their own toys and I recommend you check out her blog.


For this project, you need a toilet paper roll, a balloon, tape, and a small pom pom to shoot.


First, cut off the end of the balloon so that the opening is wider.


Then, stretch the balloon over the end of the toilet paper roll.

We used electrical tape to hold the balloon on because that's what was nearby, but masking tape would probably work just as well. In fact, tape might not even be necessary if the balloon is tight enough!


After this, it is finished! Experiment with shooting soft things (hard things might hurt someone). We found that a small pom pom worked great, and I imagine a crumpled up piece of paper would work pretty well too.



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page